1 inpatient rehabilitation hospitals, plus 6 general hospitals with an inpatient rehabilitation unit. Compare their Medicare results with the national rate.
returned home at Renown South Meadows Medical Center, the highest reported in Nevada.
Inpatient rehabilitation hospitals (IRFs) provide intensive therapy after a stroke, brain or spinal cord injury, amputation, major joint replacement or a long hospital stay. Patients generally need to be able to take part in about three hours of physical, occupational or speech therapy a day, five days a week, under a doctor's supervision. Many general hospitals run a rehab unit that Medicare certifies and measures separately, so those are listed too. The key results to compare are how many patients return home and how many end up back in hospital.
Bars show each facility's rate; the black tick is the U.S. rate. "Better" and "worse" appear only where CMS itself compared the facility with the national rate. Click a column to sort.
| Hospital | Returned home higher is better | Preventable readmissions lower is better |
|---|---|---|
| Healthsouth Rehab Hospital | 65% | 11% |
| Mountainview Hospitalrehab unit | 65% |
11%
Worse |
| Spring Valley Hospital Medical Centerrehab unit |
59%
Worse |
11%
Worse |
| Sunrise Hospital and Medical Centerrehab unit | 67% | 8.8% |
| University Medical Centerrehab unit | Not reported | Not reported |
| Renown South Meadows Medical Centerrehab unit |
71%
Better |
10% |
| Northern Nevada Medical Centerrehab unit | 71% | 9.4% |
No hospital matches that filter.
U.S. rates: returned home 67%; preventable readmissions 9.4%.
Nevada has 1 inpatient rehabilitation hospitals, plus 6 general hospitals with an inpatient rehabilitation unit that reports to Medicare.
Inpatient rehabilitation hospitals (IRFs) provide intensive therapy after a stroke, brain or spinal cord injury, amputation, major joint replacement or a long hospital stay. Patients generally need to be able to take part in about three hours of physical, occupational or speech therapy a day, five days a week, under a doctor's supervision. Many general hospitals run a rehab unit that Medicare certifies and measures separately, so those are listed too. The key results to compare are how many patients return home and how many end up back in hospital.
Renown South Meadows Medical Center has the highest returned home rate reported in Nevada: 71%, against 67% nationally. Rates from small facilities can swing a lot from year to year, and Medicare publishes several measures for each facility, so compare the ones that matter most to you on each hospital's page.
On returned home, CMS rates 1 Nevada facility better than the national rate and 1 worse; the rest are no different or have too few patients to compare.
Facility list and results from the CMS Inpatient Rehabilitation Facility Quality Reporting Program, with hospital type from the CMS Provider of Services file. Data published July 2026. About the data.